Farm Fun

Well, today we’re in our new house! Mamma knew that I wouldn’t have time (or internet access) to add anything to my Captain’s Log, so we’ve prepared this post in advance to give you something to read while we’re busy unpacking.

Last month, on a particularly hot and sunny day, I went to Pennywell Farm with our Thursday toddler group.

We went there as a special treat because it was our last group for the (school) year. And that means that it was my last time there! Next school year (September) I’ll be starting at nursery, so I won’t get to see my Big Fish friends on Thursdays anymore 😦

Each child had to have a sticker with their name and age on it. Look at mine:

(Of course I’ve turned 1 already by now!)

I’m too small to touch the animals, but I had a lovely time watching them and listening to all their noise. I saw horses, goats, sheep, reindeer, rabbits, pigs, and more!

And we got to go on a little train ride!

Mamma thought I would cry, but I was just chillaxing… checking out the view, taking it all in.

I know I don’t look very happy in this photo, but it’s just that the train was going quite fast and I had to concentrate on holding on and looking at everything whizzing past.

It was great!

I hope you enjoyed reading about my little adventure, hopefully I will be able to post news from our new house soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

