It’s Been A While

Hello hello hello!

It’s been a while since I’ve logged anything here… we’ve had a rough ten days or so. I have had a cold and my first cough (not pleasant), as well as quite a few teeth on the move (even worse than ‘not pleasant’) so I’ve been miserable and haven’t slept well. I hope you can understand that I just haven’t been in the mood for blogging… Sorry (especially to Ouma, Oupa, Granny and Grandpa).

But I feel much better now, and it seems that all the pulling up, jiggling and rolling around I’ve been doing in my cot for the last few weeks has paid off because all that practising means that I can now crawl!!!

So now nothing is safe, bwahahahaha!

(I think that’s the laugh you do when you’re planning something terrible – that’s the laugh Mamma does when she’s about to wipe my nose. She gets me even though I try to wriggle and squirm away. I. Hate. Having. My. Nose. Wiped.)

Unfortunately, I’m not yet good enough at crawling to get away when I see them coming in for a wipe. But I’ll get there. In the meantime, I’m enjoying being able to get around a bit more:

Today we had special visitors from South Africa. The weather was lovely so we had a braai. Well, the grown-ups did. I slept… crawling is hard work and I’ve been sleeping lots the last couple of days.

And *yawn* on that note, it’s time for me to get ready for bed.

Goodnight!

2 responses to “It’s Been A While

    • Ouma se liefling!!!!!! AS iemand my nou moes dophou toe ek vir die eerste keer sedert Sondag weer my emails oopmaak en sien hoe jy jou ma se boeke omkrap, sou hulle seker maar net kon smile. Want soveel trots, verlange en allerhande gemende gevoelens kan net van ‘n ouma af kom wat myle van haar kleinkind verwyder is. Ai, Ouma is sommer alweer amper in trane en moet maar liewer nou bye se. Hou so aan, my kind, jy is pragtig en Ouma dink jy is die mooiste slimste kleinkind in die hele wereld!!!!

Leave a Reply

